loading
logo_sa_vertical Go to website
sport-attitude.com
logo_armsco_vertical Go to website
armsco.fr
logo_fabarm_vertical Go to website
fabarm.fr
You are here :  Home > The disciplines of sport shooting

The disciplines of sport shooting

With more than 229,000 members, the French Shooting Federation brings together a wide range of shooting disciplines, in order to meet the expectations of all practitioners:

  • Crossbow
  • ancient weapons
  • Bench Rest
  • Gun
  • rifle
  • moving target
  • Shooting schools
  • Para-Shooting
  • Metallic silhouettes
  • Shooting with Regulatory Weapons
  • trap ball
  • Sports Speed Shooting
  • Long distance shooting

1. Crossbow:

There are two types of crossbow practice, match and field. The Match crossbow remains the discipline that comes closest to the original crossbow, with shooting distances ranging from 10 to 30 meters in a standing or kneeling position.

 

The Field crossbow, on the other hand, is closer to the practice of archery with the use of strings and arrows. Shooting distances can range from 10 to 35 meters.

 

 

2. Ancient weapons

Commonly called black powder weapons, this discipline brings together enthusiasts of weapons from before 1900. It is possible to find pistols, revolvers, rifles, rifles and muskets, with different types of firing (flint, percussion, fuse …)

 

Strictly original or a faithful replica of the original, black powder weapons reflect a whole section of the history of modern civilization, such as the Napoleonic wars, the conquest of the West, or the Civil War.

 

A real shooting ritual, the loading of an old weapon is done by the mouth with its dose of powder, its wad, its notebook and its ball. The most erudite among them will make their warheads and cannonballs themselves, by casting lead bullets.

 

 

3. Bench Rest

A supported shooting discipline dedicated to pure precision.

The benchrest is practiced seated with a rifle placed on a specific shooting support and equipped with a high magnification telescope. The principle of this discipline is to obtain a group at a distance of 100 or 200 m as tight as possible.

 

The bench-rest requires an in-depth knowledge of your rifle and its scope, in order to have perfect stability and total control of your trigger for a start of fire without a finger kick.

 

A discipline that is also practiced with rifles chambered in 22 Lr, at a distance of 50 meters.

 

 

4. Gun

The "Pistol" category includes a wide range of handgun shooting.

 

At the competition level, it is represented in 10 m compressed air and 4.5 mm pellets, as well as in 25 m in 22 Lr and large calibers. It combines both precision shooting and speed shooting. Shooting is done with a free arm in a standing position

 

At the amateur level in the shooting clubs, the competition disciplines rub shoulders with firearm enthusiasts, shooting with free arms or with two hands with all types of calibers (4.5 mm pellets, 22 Long Rifle, 9x19 mm, 357 Mag, 44 Mag, 45 ACP, 454 Casull, up to 500 Smith and Wesson).

 

From the semi-automatic pistol, through the striker fired to the revolver, the goal of each licensee is to obtain the best groupings as close as possible to the fly of the 10 of the C50.

 

 

5. Rifle

An Olympic discipline, rifle shooting is done either standing on your knees or lying down with shooting distances ranging from 10 meters for compressed air shooting to more than 2000 m for very long distance shooting.

 

They are found on the launch pads with several operating systems: semi-automatic, bolt action, linear rearmament, manual repetition or single shot.

 

 

6. Moving Target

A discipline very appreciated for its playful side but which requires reactivity, reflex and precision.

 

At 10 meters lead or 50 meters with the famous running boar, this discipline allows you to simulate the passage of a boar during a beat.

 

The silhouette representing a boar moves on a lateral plane at different speeds in order to gauge the dexterity of the shooter.

 

 

7. Balltrap

Discipline of excellence represented at the Olympic Games, clay pigeon shooting is made up of multiple events such as the pit, the skeet, the course or the double trap.

 

Based on the principle of breaking clay plateaus that follow a random trajectory, Balltrap requires the use of sport guns and traps dedicated to the discipline with advanced technical characteristics. These 12 and 20 gauge over-and-under shotguns are often entirely adaptable to the morphology of the shooter, with adjustable butts, modifiable in advantage and elevation. They are also distinguished by the sight band with which they are equipped (High, Half high, Ascent and flat).

 

Aesthetically close to a shotgun, trap weapons are optimized for sport shooting, and the different trap disciplines (shouldered shooting on receding plateau, unshouldered shooting). The balance and weight distribution of these stacked shotguns allow natural swings for stable, fast and precise aiming.

 

 

8. Shooting with regulation weapons (TAR)

The TAR allows the safeguarding of regulatory weapons that have been provided in armies around the world. Composed of multiple disciplines according to the characteristics of the weapon, this section combines precision and speed.

 

In order to be admitted to the TAR, a pistol or a rifle must be strictly identical to the military standards of the time.

 

A discipline which makes it possible to highlight legendary weapons that are still as effective and precise as the Schmidt Rubin K31, Mauser 98, MAS 36, MAS 49/56, Lee Enfield n°4 mk1, M1 Garand, M16, FAL, STG 57 , Springfield 1903…

 

 

9. Speed Sports Shooting (TSV)

Born from the American IPSC, the TSV is a section of sports shooting requiring dynamism, power and precision.

 

The objective of this discipline is to apply shots on the targets of a course in a minimum of time, with maximum precision. The TSV requires great rigor from the practitioner, given the speed of the shots and the movements of the shooter as well as excellent coordination to draw his weapon and practice rapid reloading.

 

There are three types of events (Short, Medium and Long) with static or non-static posts.

 

4 types of weapons can be used for the TSV:

- Pistols (Handgun)

- Rifles (Shotgun)

- Semi-automatic rifles (Rifle)

- Long guns chambered in handgun caliber (Pistol Carabine Caliber)

 

 

10. Long Range Shooting (TLD)

A discipline that is on the rise with world-renowned competitions such as the "King of 1 mile", the "King of 2 miles" and the "Prince of 1 mile".

 

The TLD finds its letters of nobility in the military field with a lethal shooting record established at 3540 m by a Canadian soldier equipped with a McMillan TAC-50.

 

In sport shooting, the practitioner will seek the ultimate grouping on a C50, a C200 or even a C300 with match quality ammunition, and a high quality bolt action rifle equipped with a heavy barrel.

 

TLD is a discipline that requires great self-control, a perfect knowledge of your weapon and in particular of your trigger for an excellent release.

 

The shooter must be able to make the necessary shooting corrections in windage and elevation, by means of calculations which he must report, either thanks to the turrets of his telescope or thanks to the graduations of his reticle.

AC

Practice Sporting Shooting, own a weapon in France, where to shoot, the best rifle for the TLD, best long-range rifle, pistol for TSV, balltrap rifle, cheap 22 lr, precise rifle. start in sport shooting, learn shooting.

loading
logo_sa_vertical Aller sur le site
sport-attitude.com
logo_armsco_vertical Aller sur le site
armsco.fr
logo_fabarm_vertical Aller sur le site
fabarm.fr

Les disciplines du tir sportif

Un sport largement représenté aux jeux olympiques !!

Avec plus de 229000 licenciés, La fédération Française de Tir regroupe un large panel de disciplines de tir, afin de satisfaire les attentes de tous les pratiquants :    

  • Arbalète
  • Armes anciennes
  • Bench Rest
  • Pistolet
  • Carabine
  • Cible mobile
  • Ecoles de tir
  • Para-Tir
  • Silhouettes métalliques
  • Tir aux Armes Réglementaires
  • Ball Trap
  • Tir Sportif de Vitesse
  • Tir à longue distance  

1.       Arbalète :

Il existe deux types de pratiques à l’arbalète, le match et le field. L’arbalète Match reste la discipline qui se rapproche le plus de l’arbalète originel, avec des distances de tir allant de 10 à 30 mètres en position debout ou à genou.

L’arbalète Field quant à elle, se rapproche plus de la pratique du tir à l’arc avec l’utilisation de cordes et de flèches. Les distances de tir peuvent aller de 35 à 35 mètres.

2.       Armes anciennes

Communément appelées les armes à poudre noire, cette discipline regroupe des pratiquants passionnés des armes d’avant 1900. Il est possible de retrouver des pistolets, revolvers, fusils, carabines et mousquets, avec différents types de mise à feu (Silex, percussion, mèche…)

Strictement d’origine ou réplique fidèle de l’originale, les armes à poudre noire reflètent tout un pan de l’histoire de la civilisation moderne, telle que les guerres napoléoniennes, la conquête de l’ouest, ou encore la guerre de sécession.

Véritable rituel au tir, le chargement d’une arme ancienne se fait par la bouche avec sa dose de poudre, sa bourre, son calepin et son boulet. Les plus érudits d’entre eux, confectionneront eux même leurs ogives et boulets, en coulant des balles en plomb.

3.       Bench Rest

Une discipline de tir sur appui dédiée à précision pure.

Le benchrest se pratique assis avec une carabine posée sur un support de tir spécifique et doté d’une lunette à fort grossissement. Le principe de cette discipline est d’obtenir un groupement à une distance de 100 ou 200 m des plus resserré possible.

Le bench-rest nécessite une connaissance approfondie de sa carabine et de sa lunette, afin d’avoir une stabilité parfaite et une maitrise totale de sa détente pour un départ de tir sans coup de doigt.

Une discipline qui se pratique également avec des carabines chambrées en 22 Lr, à une distance de 50 mètres.

4.       Pistolet

La catégorie « Pistolet » regroupe une large gamme du tir à l’arme de poing.

Au niveau de la compétition, elle est représentée au 10 m air comprimé et plombs de 4.5 mm, ainsi qu’à 25 m au 22 Lr et gros calibres. Elle allie à la fois le tir de précision et le tir de vitesse. Le tir s’effectue à bras franc en position debout

Au niveau amateur dans les clubs de tir, les disciplines de compétitions côtoient les passionnés d’arme à feu, tirant à bras francs ou à deux mains avec tous types de calibres (plombs 4.5 mm, 22 Long Rifle, 9x19 mm, 357 Mag, 44 Mag, 45 ACP, 454 Casull, jusqu’au 500 Smith et Wesson).

Du pistolet semi-automatique, en passant par le striker fired au revolver, le but de chaque licencié est d’obtenir les meilleurs groupements au plus près de la mouche du 10 de la C50.

5.       Carabine

Discipline olympique, le tir à la carabine s’effectue soit debout à genou ou couché avec des distances de tir allant de 10 mètres pour le tir à air comprimé à plus de 2000 m, pour le tir à très longue distance.

Elles se retrouvent sur les pas de tir avec plusieurs systèmes de fonctionnement : semi-automatique, culasse à verrou, réarmement linéaire, répétition manuelle ou encore en monocoup.

6.       Cible mobile

Une discipline très appréciée pour son côté ludique mais qui nécessite réactivité, réflexe et précision.

A 10 mètres au plomb ou à 50 mètres avec le fameux sanglier courant, cette discipline permet de simuler le passage d’un sanglier lors d’une battue.

La silhouette représentant un sanglier se déplace sur un plan latéral à différentes vitesses afin de jauger toute la dextérité du tireur.

7.       Balltrap

Discipline d’excellence représentée aux jeux olympiques, le ball-Trap est composé de multiples épreuves telles que la fosse, le skeet, le parcours ou encore le double trap.

Ayant pour principe de casser des plateaux d’argile qui suivent une trajectoire aléatoire, le Balltrap nécessite l’emploi de fusil de sport et trap dédiés à la discipline avec des caractéristiques techniques poussées. Ces fusils superposés de calibre 12 et 20, sont souvent entièrement adaptables à la morphologie du tireur, avec des crosses ajustables, modifiable en avantage et en élévation. Elles se distinguent également par la bande de visée dont elles sont équipées (Haute, Demi haute, Ascent et plate).

Esthétiquement proche d’un fusil de chasse, les armes de trap sont optimisées pour le tir sportif, et les différentes disciplines de trap (Tir épaulé sur plateau fuyant, tir désépaulé). L’équilibre et la répartition des masses de ces fusil superposés, permet des swing naturels pour des prises de visées stables, rapides et précises.

8.       Tir aux armes réglementaires (TAR)

Le TAR permet la sauvegarde des armes réglementaires ayant été en dotation dans les armées du monde entier. Composée de multiples disciplines selon les caractéristiques de l’arme, cette section allie la précision et la vitesse.

Afin d’être admise au TAR, un pistolet ou une carabine se doit d’être strictement identique aux normes militaires de l’époque.

Une discipline qui permet de mettre en valeur des armes mythiques toujours aussi efficaces et précises telles que le Schmidt Rubin K31, Mauser 98, MAS 36, MAS 49/56, Lee Enfield n°4 mk1, M1 Garand, M16, FAL, STG 57, Springfield 1903…

9.       Tir Sportif de Vitesse (TSV)

Né de l’IPSC américain, le TSV est une section du tir sportif nécessitant dynamisme puissance et précision.

L’objectif de cette discipline est d’appliquer des tirs sur les cibles d’un parcours dans un minimum de temps, avec un maximum de précision. Le TSV demande une grande rigueur au pratiquant, étant donné la rapidité des tirs et les déplacements du tireur ainsi qu’une excellente coordination pour dégainer son arme et pratiquer des rechargements rapides.

Il existe trois types d’épreuves (Courte, moyenne et longue) avec des postes statiques ou non.

4 types d’armes peuvent être utilisées pour le TSV :

     - Les pistolets (Handgun)

     - Les fusils (Shotgun)

     - Les carabines semi auto (Rifle)

     - Les armes d’épaules chambrées en calibre d’arme de poing (Pistol Carabine Caliber)  

10.   Le Tir à Longue Distance (TLD)

Une discipline qui a le vent en poupe avec des compétitions mondialement reconnues telles que le « King of 1 mile », le « King of 2 miles » et le « Prince of 1 mile ».

Le TLD trouve ses lettres de noblesse dans le domaine militaire avec un record de tir létal établi à 3540 m par un soldat canadien équipé d’un McMillan TAC-50.

En tir sportif, le pratiquant cherchera le groupement ultime sur une C50, une C200 ou encore une C300 avec des munitions de qualité match, et une carabine à verrou de grande qualité dotée d’un canon lourd.

Le TLD est une discipline qui nécessite une grande maitrise de soi, une connaissance parfaite de son arme et notamment de sa détente pour un excellent lâché.

Le tireur doit être en mesure d’apporter les corrections de tir nécessaires en dérive et en élévation, au moyen de calculs qu’il doit reporter, soit grâce aux tourelles de sa lunette soit grâce aux graduations de son réticule.  

Pratique Tir Sportif, détenir une arme en France, où faire du tir, la meilleure carabine pour le TLD, meilleure carabine tir longue distance, pistolet pour TSV, fusil de balltrap, 22 lr pas chère, carabine précise. débuter en tir sportif, apprendre le tir.